Liquid jet mixing nozzles

Körting liquid jet mixing nozzles are the main components of special tank mixing systems which can be applied for continuous as well as discontinuous mixing duties. They can be used as complete replacement for mechanical agitators and in many cases surpass their mixing results.

Working principle

A liquid flow is taken from the tank and supplied to the liquid jet mixing nozzles via a motive pump. Inside the motive nozzle pressure energy is converted to kinetic energy. Negative pressure is generated at the suction connection of the motive nozzle thereby sucking in liquid from the immediate vicinity. The suction flow is vigorously intermixed with the motive flow in the adjoining mixing passage and accelerated by impulse exchange. The drag effect of the exiting mixed flow strengthens the mixing effect.

Advantages of Körting mixing nozzles

  • Complete mixing of the tank content
  • Low investment costs
  • Wear-resistant, long service life – no moving parts inside the tank
  • No sealing problems – no shaft ducts
  • No dead zones
  • No maintenance in the tank
  • Low energy input

Fields of application

  • Mixing storage tanks, fuel oil tanks, waste water treatment tanks, neutralization tanks, • reactors, food storage tanks, storm water tanks and others
  • Complete homogenization of different liquids
  • Preventing settlements and sedimentation
  • Avoiding the formation of different temperature layers
  • As discharge support
  • Ejectors in SBR-Plants operated with compressed air

Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD)

To determine the optimum configuration of our tank mixing systems we perform Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) based on the current specific frame conditions. These analyses enable us to define the exact performance data as well as the best possible installation position to avoid any dead zones inside the tank. By using Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) Körting Hannover AG is able to deliver perfect designed tank mixing system, to decrease the energy input and to deliver clear installation instructions which enable a quick startup of the system.

Buses à jet de mélange liquide

KÖRTING buses à jet de mélange liquide sont les principaux composants de réservoirs de mélanges et des systèmes de mélange spéciaux qui peuvent être appliquées pour en continu ainsi que pour de mélange discontinus. Ils peuvent être utilisés comme remplacement complet pour les agitateurs mécaniques et dans de nombreux cas dépasser leurs résultats de mélange.

Principe de fonctionnement

Un courant liquide est prélevé à partir du réservoir et amené au jet de liquide des buses de mélange par l’intermédiaire d’une pompe motrice. À l’intérieur de la buse l’énergie de pression est transformée en énergie cinétique. Une pression négative est générée au niveau du raccord d’aspiration de la tuyère et aspirer ainsi le liquide à proximité immédiate. Le débit d’aspiration est vigoureusement mélangée avec le flux de pompe dans le passage. L’effet de traînée du flux mixte sortant renforce l’effet de mélange.

Avantages de KÖRTING buses de mélange

  • Le mélange complet du contenu du reservoir
  • Faibles coûts d’investissement
  • Résistant à l’usure, longue durée de vie – pas de pièces mobiles à l’intérieur du reservoir
  • Pas de problèmes d’étanchéité – pas de conduits d’arbre
  • Pas de zones mortes
  • Aucun entretien dans le reservoir
  • Faible apport d’énergie

Domaines d’application

  • Le mélange des réservoirs de stockage, les réservoirs d’huile de carburant, les réservoirs de traitement des eaux usées, des réservoirs de neutralisation, des réacteurs, des réservoirs de stockage des aliments, des réservoirs d’eaux pluviales et d’autres
  • Une homogénéisation complète de différents liquids
  • Empêchant les colonies et la sedimentation
  • Éviter la formation de différentes couches de temperature
  • Comme support de décharge
  • Éjecteurs en SBR-Plants fonctionnent avec de l’air comprimé

Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD)

Pour déterminer la configuration optimale de nos systèmes de réservoirs de mélange, nous effectuons Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) sur la base des conditions et les cadres spécifiques actuelles. Ces analyses nous permettent de définir les données de performance exactes ainsi que la meilleure position possible de l’installation pour éviter les zones mortes à l’intérieur du réservoir. En utilisant Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) Körting Hannover AG est en mesure de livrer des système de mélange parfait conçu, pour diminuer l’apport d’énergie et de fournir des instructions d’installation claires qui permettent un démarrage rapide du système.