Spiral heat exchangers

Brand : Nexson

Energy cost leads companies to look for heat exchangers integrated in their processes, that offers operation reliability with maximum heat recovery and reduced maintenance costs.  Spiral Plate Heat Exchanger have become, over the years, the best alternative to the traditional shell & tube.  With robust and versatile design, high heat transfer efficiency and small footprint, they can bring huge energy cost savings.  Their installation costs are minimal and the maintenance stops are significantly reduced.  These heat exchangers can be easily cleaned by opening the covers, giving total access to the whole heat transfer area.

SPHE 1 Heat Exchanger Liquid – Liquid

In the Liquid / Liquid Spiral Plate Heat Exchanger, both fluids circulate in countercurrent flow through the channels, providing possibilty of medias temperatures cross and approach around 3 °C.  Thanks to its specific design, the Spiral Plate Heat Exchanger can handle two fouling fluids. Anyhow, both channels are easy to access for inspection or eventual cleaning. 

SPHE 2 Heat Exchanger 2 phases duties

Condensing mode: The vapour circulates, cross flow, in a fully opened channel, with negligible pressure drop and the coolant circulates in a closed spiral channel.Thanks to its versatile design, the Spiral Plate Heat Exchanger can be directly installed on the top of a column without any supporting system, reducing quite much installation cost.The Spiral Plate Heat Exchanger is perfectly suitable for big vapour flowrates and allows sub-cooling of inerts, condensates or inerts.

Evaporating mode / Reboiler:

The fluid to evaporate circulates in an adjusted channel gap, fully opened, that allows working with fouling fluids. It also allows easy access for an inspection or an eventual mechanical cleaning.

SPHE 3 Heat Exchanger steam Heater

The Spiral Plate Heat Exchanger, in steam Heater mode, is commonly used to heat a fouling, viscous fluid by using steam.  The steam circulates in an opened channel on the complete width of the unit (cross flow), and the heavy fluid is circulating in spiral flow in the second channel to get the best of the Spiral Plate Heat Exchanger specific self cleaning effect. Anyhow, this channel can be easily inspected and eventually cleaned, by simply opening the cover.

Échangeurs de chaleur spiralés

Marque: Nexson

Le coût élevé de l’énergie conduit les sociétés à rechercher un échangeur thermique intégré dans leurs process, qui puisse leur offrir une fiabilité de fonctionnement irréprochable avec une efficacité thermique maximale et une diminution sensible des coûts de maintenance. Les échangeurs thermiques soudés de type spiral sont devenus, au fil des ans, la meilleure alternative à l’échangeur tubulaire.  De conception robuste et flexible, ils offrent une plus grande efficacité thermique et une compacité qui engendrent des économies d’énergie importantes.

Leurs coûts d’installation sont minimes et les arrêts de maintenance procès sont réduits de manière significative. Ces échangeurs thermiques peuvent facilement être nettoyés par simple démontage des couvercles, donnant un accès total à la surface d’échange.

SPHE 1 Exchangeur Liquide – Liquide

Dans l’échangeur de chaleur spiral (ou SPHE) pour liquide/liquide, les deux fluides circulent dans les canaux à contre-courant, ce qui rend possible un croisement des températures et une approche autour de 3 °C. De par sa conception monocanal, l’échangeur est autonettoyant et peut fonctionner avec deux fluides chargés. Cependant les deux canaux sont toujours accessibles pour une inspection ou un nettoyage éventuel.

SPHE 2 Exchangeur applications biphasiques

Mode condensation.  La vapeur circule dans un canal sur mesure, complètement ouvert, avec des pertes de charge négligeables, et le liquide réfrigérant circule dans un canal, en spiral, fermé. Grâce à sa conception adaptable, il peut être directement installé en tête de colonne sans supportage, ce qui réduit très sensiblement les coûts d’installation. Il convient parfaitement pour la condensation à vide avec des pertes négligeables de pression. Il peut être utilisé en condenseur d’évent.

Mode évaporation / rebouilleur

Le fluide à évaporer circule dans un canal sur mesure, complètement ouvert, qui permet de travailler avec des fluides d’encrassement. Il permet également un accès facile pour une inspection ou un nettoyage mécanique éventuelle.

SPHE 3 Echangeur rechauffeur de vapeur

L’échangeur de chaleur spiral (ou SPHE), en mode de chauffage à vapeur, est couramment utilisé pour chauffer des fluides encrassant,- visqueux en utilisant la vapeur. La vapeur d’eau circule dans un canal ouvert sur toute la largeur de l’unité (à courants croisés), et l’autre fluide circule dans le second canal en spiral pour obtenir le meilleur de l’échangeur de chaleur spiral notamment l’effet auto-nettoyant spécifique. Quoi qu’il en soit, ce canal peut être facilement inspecté et éventuellement nettoyé, en ouvrant simplement le couvercle.